GOVERNING BODY INFORMATION - 2021/2022

General Body

Anne Parker (Chair) – Foundation

Alison Nicholson (Vice Chair) – Local Authority

Richard Brown - Co-opted

Dawn Scouller – Co-opted (Notetaker/Administrator for Committees)

Michael Tippett - Co-opted

Helen Wise – Staff

Wayne Myers – Headteacher

Lisa Roberts – Co-opted

Tim Hayward - Co-opted

Dan Baker - Foundation

Hilary Baker – Parent

Jessica Bridges – Parent

Sarah Bell - Parent

Vacancy - Co-opted

Vacancy - Co-opted

General Purposes

Staffing, Communications, Safeguarding and Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Alison Nicholson (Chair)

Dawn Scouller (Notetaker)

Wayne Myers

Dan Baker

Sarah Bell

Assets

Finance, Premises and Health and Safety

Anne Parker (Chair)

Dawn Scouller (Notetaker)

Wayne Myers

Tim Hayward

Jessica Bridges

Janine White (School Business Manager – Visitor)

Standards

School Improvement/Curriculum

Richard Brown (Chair)

Dawn Scouller (Notetaker)

Wayne Myers

Michael Tippett

Lisa Roberts

Helen Wise

Hilary Baker

Pay Review (minimum of 3 Governors)

Richard Brown Anne Parker Vacancy

Performance Management (minimum of 2 Governors)

Richard Brown Anne Parker Alison Nicholson

Safer Recruitment

Training carried out by :-Anne Parker Alison Nicholson Wayne Myers

Exclusions (minimum of 3 Governors – when required)

Governor Specific Responsibilities

Governor specific Responsionates	
Looked After Children (LAC) /	Alison Nicholson
Safeguarding / Child Protection	
SEND	Dan Baker
Pupil Wellbeing / Healthy Lifestyle	Dawn Scouller
Health and Safety / Managing Medicines	Tim Hayward
Curriculum	Richard Brown
Communication	Jessica Bridges
Pupil Premium / EAL	Michael Tippett
Attendance	Dawn Scouller
More Able Pupils	Sarah Bell
Remote Working	Lisa Roberts
Staff Wellbeing	Helen Wise
School Website Reviewer	Sarah Bell
Reading	Hilary Baker

15 Governors made up of:

- 7 Co-opted
- 3 Parent
- 1 Headteacher
- 1 Staff
- 2 Foundation
- 1 Local Authority